“The Noisy Paint Box: The Colours and Sounds of Kandinsky’s abstract art”

“The Noisy Paint Box: The Colours and Sounds of Kandinsky’s abstract art” is a book authored by Barb Rosenstock and illustrated by Mary Grandpre. This book “The Noisy Paint Box” is a children’s book about Kandinsky story of how he got into creating abstract books. I think this book is a book about following your dreams and being successful because of it. A had a couple connections to this and one of them were about the working to meet ‘normality and never trying something new.’ This really hits the spot in most people’s lives including myself. Another connection I had in this book was the not understanding parents. If you have understanding parents consider yourself lucky. The last connection I had with this book was that nobody really cares except yourself, you have only yourself to help you out. This book, in my opinion is for 8-14 year of age. It is a older type of book, this is a deeper type of book. I would rate this book a solid 8/10.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *